Framed with Support

Framed with Support

This scene of the fields, forest, and a lazy creek is framed by the bridge supports…Amherst County, Virginia in the Blue Ridge Mountains.

© 2009 D L Ennis, All rights reserved.

NOTE: Permission for the use of my images is granted for personal websites and blogs but is to include a link back to this site and proper credit given to me, D L Ennis. Link to be used…(Visual Thoughts https://dlennis.wordpress.com/)

NOTE: Commercial use, and the creation of prints, must be purchased! For more information you can contact me here.

Photography Contest- Scam or Not?

You decide for yourself…I’ve already made my decision!

This is a series of emails between me and a fellow named Michael Joseph (Artist Heaven.)

I’d love to hear what you think!

Michael Joseph-first email to me:
Dear Fellow Photographer:
I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself; my name is Michael Joseph http://www.michaeljoseph.com , I am a photographer and owner of the Artists’ Haven Gallery http://www.artistshavengallery.com . I am contacting you in regards to sharing this information with you, as I would hope that you find it to be of important interest.

I have discovered you online through the photographers.com index. I recognize you to have an exceptional talent and encourage you to enter this competition.
Please feel welcome to contact me with any questions or concerns you may have regarding this opportunity. Thank you for your time and consideration. I look forward to receiving your entry.

ARTISTS’ HAVEN GALLERY Ft. Lauderdale, FL
2009 INTENATIONAL JURIED PHOTOGRAPHY COMPETITION Entry Deadline: June 30, 2009
Cash & Prize Awards valued over $15,000
Download Complete Guidelines & Entry Form at http://www.artistshavengallery.com
Contest is open to all US and International photographers working in digital or film media. There are multiple categories and no entry limit. Entry fee: $25/1 piece, $10 each additional. Group Exhibition Sept 01 – 31, 2009. Awards Presentation Sept 19, 2009. Winners do not need to be present.
The competition will be juried by Barbara O’Keefe, Executive Director, the Coral Springs Museum of Art. http://www.csmart.org
Artists Haven Gallery 2757 East Oakland Park Blvd, Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33306
Phone: 954-817-8870
Email: 2009ipc@artistshavengallery.com

My first email in response after checking out the links:
Hello Michael,

You say you found me at photographers.com index, I have never signed up there and did a search there and couldn’t find my name…

Such an untruth doesn’t bode well for the legitimacy of your contest or your name!

I will report this as a scam to as many people as I can!

D L Ennis

Michael Joseph-follow-up to me:

Sorry, you must have recieved the email…perhaps we found you doing a google search.

Legitame or scam…have you even visited the websites we provide links to? Why would we do that if it were a scam?

The fact you were not on a list we mention in an email letter to try to inform people…is minor detail…perhaps you are just bitter or not even a photographer?

No need to reply back…have a nice day sir.

My response:

Michael, You seem a little bitter yourself…and defensive!

If you know the internet at all you know that you can never be to careful…scammers build websites all the time to try and convince people. If you are legit it seems you would understand my caution and want to show me that you are on the up and up. Instead you get nasty…that’s an attitude of a guilty conscience!

Lighten up my friend!

Have a wonderful day,

D L Ennis

Michael Joseph-response:
I guess you could’nt help yourself and had to reply anyway….
Go away now. Thank you.

I would love to hear from you guys!

Coming off the Mountain

Coming off the Mountain

A small mountain stream comes to life after a few days of rain…

© 2009 D L Ennis, All rights reserved.

NOTE: Permission for the use of my images is granted for personal websites and blogs but is to include a link back to this site and proper credit given to me, D L Ennis. Link to be used…(Visual Thoughts https://dlennis.wordpress.com/)

NOTE: Commercial use, and the creation of prints, must be purchased! For more information you can contact me here.