Run River Run

Run River Run

This is Little Otter River where it runs through the pastures of, Bedford County from the mountains to where it finally empties into the James River…

Well, I’ve almost sold enough pictures to buy a new camera and lens…just a couple of hundred dollars to go and I will be set. Thanks everyone!!!

© 2007, D L Ennis, All rights reserved.

NOTE: Permission for the use of my images is granted for personal websites and blogs but is to include a link back to this site and proper credit given to me, D L Ennis. Link to be used…(Visual Thoughts https://dlennis.wordpress.com/)

NOTE: Commercial use, and the creation of prints, must be purchased! For more information you can contact me here.

Too Many Deaths to Live

By the time of day, I know,
the sun must be shining bright,
but to me it is darker than any night.
I can’t seem to find a way to pull myself out,
I’m lost in a world of demons, and devils,
of all consuming self-doubt,
and pity for myself, pathetic I know,
it can’t be helped.

There is no control over the thoughts that invade my mind;
the never-ending rush of demons that fill my consciousness tortures me.

Demons of my own creation; demons that now…control my every thought.

The very same mischievous sprites that were slowly…
and now more hastily, draining life from my pathetic body.

Still, a slow torture no matter how quickly they work.
Now, I can only hope the end is near,
the pain is unbearable, and the wait…is the life of one painful death after another.
Asking for help is a thing that is ever fleeting,
almost a thing; a thought that never excised.
Hell on earth is now a truth, having been debated throughout my existence.

There is no heaven; unless death itself is heaven: I can only hope.

I now, instead of asking for help from human kind and gods…that do not exist.

I am begging for death…

A single death…

A permanent death to hurry my way…

Copyright © 2001, D L Ennis

Forest Trail

Forest Trail

A trail in Rockbridge County, Virginia passes through a dense forest of deciduous and evergreen trees. With an opening in sight, an offer of a bit of warmth from the December sun, on this chilly morning, is welcoming…

© 2007, D L Ennis, All rights reserved.

NOTE: Permission for the use of my images is granted for personal websites and blogs but is to include a link back to this site and proper credit given to me, D L Ennis. Link to be used…(Visual Thoughts https://dlennis.wordpress.com/)

NOTE: Commercial use, and the creation of prints, must be purchased! For more information you can contact me here.